About us

Tameside Conservatives are an active association of the Conservative Party, representing the Metropolitan Borough of Tameside, which includes the towns and villages of Ashton-under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Denton, Droylsden, Dukinfield, Hyde, Longdendale, Mossley and Stalybridge.

As the leading opposition party on Tameside Council, we hold six councillors across Hyde and Stalybridge. The leader of the Conservative Group on Tameside Council is Councillor John Bell. We stand up for our local residents and businesses by fighting to keep Council Tax low whilst delivering better services.

Tameside is split into three Parliamentary Constituencies - Ashton-under-Lyne, Denton & Reddish and Stalybridge and Hyde. If you would like to get involved, by becoming a member, lending a hand by delivering leaflets or making a donation, then please get in touch using the details below:

Ashton & Denton Conservative Federation - Executive Team

Incorporating Ashton-under-Lyne, Audenshaw, Denton, Droylsden & Dukinfield

Chairman: Dawn Cobb

Email: dawncobb@hotmail.co.uk

Stalybridge & Hyde Association

Incorporating Hyde, Longdendale, Mossley and Stalybridge

Chairman: Arden Barker

Email: arden.barker@btconnect.com

We work hard all year round to help the 220,000+ residents who call Tameside their home. If you need any help, please do not hesitate to get in touch and let us know your views.